WORLD BREASTFEEDING WEEK

Breastfeeding is one of the most basic aspect of parenting and the most amazing experience of motherhood which helps form a special bond between mother and the baby. At the last trimester of my pregnancy I read a lot about how to breast feed, I watched many videos on YouTube and thought it wont be that difficult.But as they say no pain no gain that was what my initial experience with breastfeeding was.I will be discussing about sore nipples and the plight I went through in a different post but since this is the World breast feeding week (1st to 7th August) I thought will throw some light on the aspect of breast feeding.

Breast feeding no doubt is the best for your babies, up to 6 months baby’s all nutritional requirement are fulfilled by  mothers milk. Even top feed or water is not required till the baby is 6 months old.The breast fed babies are no doubt the happiest. My opinion might be biased but this is what I have experienced personally.Despite so much of campaigning awareness on breastfeeding still there is a shift towards the alternatives of breastfeeding, either the mother is always worried for baby not getting enough and she is not producing enough or because of the opinion that alternatives are equally beneficial. I completely understand the concern because every time my baby use to cry I use to think the same but the truth is something else.

When you think the baby is not getting enough and start with the top feed you are actually changing your body’s hormonal set up. Our body is made up in such way that it starts producing milk according to the requirement of baby.When the baby latches that sends a message to the brain to produce milk. If you are a lactating mother you must have experienced that if you are away from the baby and think about him/her you start leaking, that is how our brain works with emotions and hormones.

I know its difficult initially but just stick to it, i know saying is easier but i have gone through and sticked to it . Lets make this campaign a success and advocate breastfeeding for a healthier generation.

HAPPY BREAST FEEDING  !!!!

3 thoughts on “WORLD BREASTFEEDING WEEK

  1. Blanche says:

    I’m truly enjoying the design and layout of your website.
    It’s a very easy on the eyes which makes it much more pleasant for me
    to come here and visit more often. Did you hire out a designer to create your theme?
    Superb work!

    Like

Leave a Reply

