DIY-ROPE VASE

You are suffering from DIY fever That is how my husband makes fun of me but seriously its fun.DIY’s are stress busters , easy to do and results always make you think ‘did I have it in me, why didn’t I try this earlier’.

So let’s get started with the fever, today i am going to make a simple rope vase out of a juice bottle which i usually use to throw.

 

Materials required

thumb_IMG_5614_1024.jpg

  1. Plastic ย bottle (I liked the shape and hence chose this one you can choose any bottle of any shape or size)
  2. Rope
  3. Glue

No you don’t need a baby hand ,ignore the little thief who is trying to steal stuff ๐Ÿ˜‰

How to

Place the bottle upside down and apply the glue over the rope.

Stick the rope to the end of the bottle and press it for a while so that it sticks properly

Once the rope has stuckย to the bottle you can start ย wrapping the rope around the bottle.

Glue won’t be required in every round that you make as it will stick on its own to the bottle but if you want to you can use. I have used glue at the bottom and at the neck rest it stuckย on its own.

thumb_IMG_5624_1024.jpg

I have not removed the cap and wrapped the cap with rope as well.I liked the shape the cap was giving to the bottle.

This is the final result you can make to decorate the shoe rack at the entrance like I did or else you can place it right below the lamp shade.

Its perfect if you shift ย regularly like I do and don’t wish to spend much on decor yet want to make your house look beautiful.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

30 thoughts on “DIY-ROPE VASE

  1. http://coille-dithean.tumblr.com/ says:

    Hi, There’s no doubt that your web site could possibly be
    having web browsdr compatibility problems. Wheneer I take a look at your web site in Safari, it looks fine however whe opening inn IE, it’s got
    some overlapping issues. I merely wanted to give you a quick heads up!

    Otheer than that, fantastic blog!

    Like

Leave a Reply

