Montessori Toy Series -DIY Colour Wheel

Now that my baby is already one and shows lot of curiosity to learn I decided to make some toys which he can enjoy at the same time learn new things.This one is Colour wheel and the easiest that I could have ever thought of.

Materials required

Cardboard

Glue

Scissors

clothespins

acrylic colours

A4Size white paper

How to 

I have identified some basic bright colours that catches babies attention and are easily identified by them as this is the first stage of colour recognition ,later on more colours can be added but to keep it simple I have used only four bright colours.

Cut The cardboard into a circle ,I have used two and pasted them to make it stronger.

unadjustednonraw_thumb_2dd0

Paste the A4 Size paper and cut it to cover the whole cardboard in a circle.Paste it on both the side as we will colour both the sides.

Divide sections to be coloured.

Start Colouring the sections and make sure you colour the same section with colour on the opposite side as well.

unadjustednonraw_thumb_2dd1

Take clothespins and colour them with the colour matching the one on the wheel.I have coloured only two clothespin each for the colours, you can make more.

unadjustednonraw_thumb_2dd2

How to introduce it to the toddler

First You need to play it by loudly telling the colours you have matched the clothespins with in the wheel.

Let your baby learn to clip the clothespins first matching can come later.

The more you do ,more the baby will learn how to match and can differentiate the colours and will gradually start identifying.

This is my DIY series of Montessori toys that I will be doing for my baby who is currently almost 14 months old.Watch the section for more Fun DIY Montessori toys.

12 thoughts on “Montessori Toy Series -DIY Colour Wheel

  1. Will says:

    I have been browsing online more than three hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours.

    It is pretty worth enough for me. In my view, if all web owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the web will
    be much more useful than ever before.

    Like

  2. Sofia Jones says:

    Nice things for kids, these materials are well known for seeking internal concepts into a kid through the process. This highlights the learning process of each kid in a unique manner. We should provide our children these types of things. Recently I have bought some Montessori Materials from Kidadvance Montessori for my 4 years old baby.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

