Picky Eaters and PediaSure​

An additional burden for the parents is inculcating the habit of healthy eating in their children. It didn’t take me long to realise that my son is going to be a picky eater and hence, half of my time goes into wondering what to feed him.

For the times that I am at home and he’s with me, which is almost all the time, we can still work out/negotiate and try to eat healthy. However, I worry about the time when he starts pre-school and I go back to work. That’s the time when keeping a tab on his eating schedule will become difficult for me. I am not very keen on introducing cow’s milk into his diet as that will not be enough to meet all of his nutritional requirements. However, I do want to introduce something that he can drink in the mornings. Another concern that I have is immunity; being a picky eater, immunity will be a major issue once he starts going to school.

One of the health drinks I came across while looking for a viable solution was PediaSure. While .reading about it, it didn’t take me long to realise that PediaSure is one of the most renowned and trusted brands on the market. But, I still wanted to do my own research into the benefits of the product.

Nutrition

PediaSure contains 37 nutrients which provide balanced nutrition. It is formulated with important vitamins, iron, iodine, choline, and taurine. It contains a combination of prebiotics and probiotics that helps support a healthy immune system.

image.png

PediaSure can be introduced as a morning drink during breakfast or as a healthy snack. One glass of PediaSure provides a good amount of energy, proteins and micronutrients. This isn’t complicated; there are no specific PediaSure recipes to choose from, although you’re free to experiment based on your kid’s preferences. PediaSure is available in 3 flavours- Vanilla Delight, Premium chocolate and Kesar Badam – which seem quite interesting.

As a generic rule for parents, we need to try and cut down on our children’s sugar intake– chocolates, sweets, sweetened drinks etc. It’s difficult to keep your kid away from things like that and especially junk food, but the onus of healthy eating habits lies with us. This is also where PediaSure comes in; it contains the required fats and sugar necessary for a child’s growth and while it may not be a replacement for sweets and chocolates, it can help by providing a healthy alternative.

Although PediaSure approached me to review their product as part of their #90DaysWithPediaSure campaign, all views and opinions expressed in my writing are my own. So follow me on #MyPediaSureJourney as I show you just how the supplement has worked out for my child over the next few weeks.

PediaSure is making our job easier, but our job as a parent doesn’t just end with that. In fact it starts with a glass of PediaSure in the morning to healthy meals till night time.

PediaSure is available in most stores and chemists in all neighbourhoods, You may buy the product from your local store or you can order PediaSure from http://pediasure.in/

7 thoughts on “Picky Eaters and PediaSure​

Leave a Reply

